Home » Photography » La Fleur Rose Vif!

La Fleur Rose Vif!

Just a short post today and first I will explain the title.  We have had a rare glimpse of British summer time today, which I have to say I have greatly enjoyed. It has been increased only by the fact I have moved to a holiday destination (well close enough) – sunny Bournemouth!  It feels somewhat like holidaying in France, the odd french road sign keeps popping up, directing tourists away from the channel ferry ports.  For this reason I’ve found myself ‘frenching it up’ for a large proportion of the day, in my mind I am a Parisienne!  In any event ‘La Fleur Rose Vif’ sounds a lot better than it’s English translation, ‘The Bright Pink Flower’.  If anything I’m adding a touch of elegance to lucybarclay.wordpress.com!

But enough about my french day dream!  The sunshine lured me outside and having cut back the thigh high grass, I came across this beauty.  And I have to say I do like to photograph a good flower!

Hibiscus Flower

Bright Pink/ Rose Vif

Shot taken from below

Follow me on twitter: @LucyBarclay1  

x

Leave a Reply

